Ticonderoga Village/Town Joint Fire District

The Ticonderoga Fire District is a separate taxing district serving residents who live within the Ticonderoga Village/Town Joint Fire District. It is governed by the laws of New York State and a Board of five (5) Fire Commissioners. The Ticonderoga Volunteer Fire Department is the firefighting entity of the District. The Town of Ticonderoga does not operate this department, but collects the levy for the District annually.

For information on the Ticonderoga NY Fire Department, please visit their Facebook site.

Chilson Fire Protection District

Ticonderoga is also served by the Chilson Fire Protection District which is overseen by the Ticonderoga Town Board. For information on the Chilson Fire Protection District and the Chilson Volunteer Fire Department, please visit their website.